FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

“things which get you” compilation cassette tape

by / Tuesday, 11 August 2015 / Published in Uncategorized

‘Because Poetry and Hums aren’t things which you get, they’re things which get you. And all you can do is to go where they can find you.”
― A.A. Milne

STREAM / PRE-ORDER HERE! (<—  Stream/pre-order while you read!)
This compilation is being released by Musical Family Tree, a non-profit organization in Indiana dedicated to promoting, preserving, and spreading Indiana music. It was curated, orchestrated, and designed by Ethan Marosz (of Dilated Time).

It features all sorts of incredible electronic/ambient/left field artists from (or associated with/in) the beautiful state of Indiana.

Each track was crafted (or dug from the vaults) for this compilation and is (*currently*) unreleased anywhere else!

ARTISTS (Friends/heroes) ON IT  –

Lake Daggers – soundcloud.com/lakedaggers
New Terrors- soundcloud.com/newterrors
Mall Security- soundcloud.com/kontyx  (Of The Red Falcon Projects)
duchess- soundcloud.com/duchess-obtuse
David Peck – soundcloud.com/davidpeck
Harry Otaku – soundcloud.com/harryotaku
dilettante – soundcloud.com/d_i_l_e_t_t_a_n_t_e
Traysh Beg – www.facebook.com/pages/Mike-Adams-At-His-Honest-Weight/486689098033813 (Mike Adams At His Honest Weight!)
Metavari – soundcloud.com/metavari (XRA)
Sedcairn Archives – soundcloud.com/sedcairn-archives (formally Jookabox/DMA)
Golden Moses – soundcloud.com/golden-moses (HIFR
Warmholes –
Cuvivi – soundcloud.com/lakedaggers
Sky Thing – soundcloud.com/sky-thing
John Dawson – soundcloud.com/thee-open-sex (Thee Open Sex)
Landon Caldwell – soundcloud.com/landonscaldwell
T
he Red Falcon Projects – https://soundcloud.com/the-red-falcon-projects (!!!! Yea!!!)

 

I, Ethan, couldn’t be happier with how it turned out. I hope you will check out the tunes and order a tape and/or share the link if you dig it. Alot of work went into this from each and every artist, Jon, MFT volunteers, & myself and 100% of the money goes right back to supporting Musical Family Tree and Indiana musicians of all styles.

I wish to attempt to express my Inexplicable thanks to every artist who contributed their time, energy, and music to this compilation and an extra special thanks to Jon Rogers, he is the only reason this tape exists and I am thankful beyond words.

Thank you so very much, for taking the time to read this and for being who you are.

We (at DT & MFT) hope you enjoy this tape and support the artists you love whom are creating the things which get you in ways you may not be able to explain.

Learn more about MFT at www.musicalfamilytree.com

Stream/Pre-order the comp and learn more about the artists –
https://mftpreservationseries.bandcamp.com/album/things-which-get-you

 

TOP